Louise's car

Today was a constituency day in Oban and North Lorn  which was marked by the most  fantastic weather.

I started at SAMS - the Scottish Association for Marine Science - at Dunstaffnage  looking at algae , so  a big thank you to  Dr Michelle Stanley for an insight into BioMara and the most fascinating CT Rooms in the world, whose rows and shelves of birghtly covered test tubes (contained over 3000 types of algae)  I would have blipped quite happily had it not been for the sunshine.

Because afterwards I left my own vehicle behind and was driven for  the rest of the day  by Cllr Louise Glen Lee, who also works for me some of the time and who has  a convertible Mini , which suited the conditions perfectly.

This is a shot over the windscreen coming down from a surgery in Appin Hall  to the Cregan Inn (which is under exciting new management and which I called in on ten days ago) and looking onwards to the bridge  over Loch Creran.

A day of perfect sunshine and with record temperatures.   What more could a body ask for after a long , wet , summer, autumn and winter ?

(Just noticed the contrast between this and my blip on the same date two years ago !)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.