Mr John

By MrJohn

A tale of two kitties

"It was the best of times....."

Today has been a really good day...

The up side of working weekends when the weather is good is that I can have week days off when the weather is even better.

Today has been lovely and sunny. I gave my friend Luke ( see Saturdays blip ) a hand taking some rubbish to the tip in the morning.Whilst having a cuppa in his back garden I took a photo of Cobweb (( his fluffy,lazy cat ) the top photo).

on getting back home the postman had been and delivered :

1 . Some free speakers from my mobile phone provider as a thank you for having my contract with them for a year. yayyy !

2 . A nice rebate cheque from the tax man. Wooo hoooo !

3 . No bills or junk mail. Result !

after lunch I had a stroll in to town to pay in the rebate check and treated myself to a 99 icecream which I ate sat by the bandstand, watching the world go by for a while.

My afternoon consisted of pottering in the garden, planting sweet pea seeds and reassembling my mini greenhouse which has been stored away for the winter.The garden is looking lovely at the moment with all my pots full of spring flowers.

This evening I went to my first BBQ of the year at My friends, Leigh and Mae's house. Lovely weather, good food and great company. :-)
The second cat is Rocky, Leigh and Mae's chilled out black and white cat who obligingly posed for me on the street outside his house.

......All days should be like today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.