Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Eagles in Love

Today turned into another sunny surprise, and I headed back to Bethany Lake in search of the eagles. As soon as I turned the corner into the parking lot, I could see an eagle at the top of it's favorite tree in the distance. I had forgotten to charge my spare battery, so was hoping I had enough left for some shots!

As soon as I started shooting, the weather began to change...the sky was partially cloudy, so the clouds would come and go, changing the lighting. It was an exercise in camera settings...and made me think a bit. I'd adjust and then the sun would come out, I'd adjust and the clouds would come back.

Then in flied another eagle, which was a treat! It was obviously the mate...and they cooed and sang to each other. It was very interesting to watch the dance. Then she got tired of his song, and flew to another branch. Guess she's had enough of his excuses. They bickered, they made up, they flew off together to hunt....all in the name of love.

To see more eagle photos, please visit my Flickr page, Click Here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.