Bundle

By Bundle

Hindustan Ambassador

I love this car, affectionately known as the Amby: I love her curves, her simplicity and the robust way she withstands India's roads; and I especially love the way she makes you sit upright in a comfortable position so that you feel proud to be seated in her.

I should love to own an Amby but the Welsh company that once imported them seems to have disappeared.

The hotel in which we stayed in Udaipur, The Lake Pichola Hotel, had two: the one in this blip and a green one. It was very difficult to decide which to blip as I loved them both, and had the opportunity to ride in them both too?

The other wonderful thing about the hotel was that every room had a balcony with a view across the lake to the City Palace and that was a view to die for, especially at sunrise. The hotel also had a very luxurious roof terrace on which I simply didn't spend enough time.

I know you're thinking but what about pictures of the magnificent City Palace, Lake Pichola, The Lake Palace, The Jagdish Temple, The Pearl Palace, Sunset from the lake, why don't we get to see these famous places? Well, I guess the answer is that you've probably seen pictures, far better than mine, of all these places before, and it's such a stunning place that you simply have to go there for yourselves (if you haven't been already).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.