a town called E.

By Eej

A hint of something


From indoors the blue skies and sunshine made me think it was lovely out. So I dressed accordingly. And then I stepped outside and thought it was a bit nippy in my shorts and hoodie. Then I looked at the garage thermometer. It said 40F/5C.
"Well" said I to me, "that's because it hangs in the shade. And I bet this wall is extra cold."
And I had already locked the door and gotten my bike and it was getting late. So I rode off.

By the time I was off the driveway my fingers had frostbite and my leg hair was desperately trying to regrow to provide some warmth to my poor knees.
And yet I went on.

When I left work Tyler said it was warming up nicely.
*note to self: remember to yell at him for lying to me*

Anyway, I spend the rest of the day trying to warm up with cat cuddles. And the heat is back on as there's a frost advisory for tonight. Oh, March you are a fickle biotch.

As for Harley's expression; I think she's going for condescending with a hint of contempt. Not unsuccessfully either :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.