Forgetfulness

Yesterday I was convinced I'd lost one of the iPads we have in school. We count them in and out and keep them securely in a locked cupboard.

I spent a good hour fretting in school and then several hours with slightly lower level but still meaningful fretting last night.

At 4am this morning I woke up and the first thing I thought was, 'Andy!'. Of course, I'd lent one to Andy last thing on Friday when my mind was on other things.

Isn't that the wonder of the brain? It had managed to process my problem overnight and come up with a solution. Isn't that the problem with the brain though, that I'd managed to forget it in the first place.

Anyway, I couldn't go back to sleep but, and this always happens, I was later than normal leaving the house for work.

Odd. It's all odd.

We need a four pint kind of day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.