Never Mind The Bullocks

Cows, green green grass and ancient trees surveying the view and encasing a pretty spring day. Could it be anymore English? ( Well yes, we could have one of our own not doing very well at Wimbledon or a team being a bit shit at football and we could have some awful reality TV shows or a Government giving us an 80's revival with all the current duplicity, sleaze and scandal.For the record I would not give £50,000 to any political party unless they agreed to free Marmite for all and ten extra bank holidays for running events ).

Enough of all that wittering bollocks. I Had a bonus day off today and started with a quick six miler ( I say " quick", it was quicker than someone who wasn't running at all and who had done the sensible thing and sunbathed in the garden ).. this was the view just after Bingley on the canal

I love love love the colours

I love love love the weather

I love love love feeling how I am feeling at the moment

It's all good.

Was going to post the Sex Pistols but it's all much calmer than that in these parts today. I have been doing a lot of embarassing parent dancing to this band in the dining room the last hour. I am not as good as I think I am !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.