I MADE THIS PICTURE

for Mischa, my daughter, who introduced me to this happy site. Now she has already reached her 500th blip, congratulations Mischa, love you!
A glorious day again, I worked a bit in the garden and after lunch Piet Hein and I we set out for Höxter to visit the gardencentre where I wanted to buy the thick plastic for my little pond. Better look what we need exactly was Piet Hein's conclusion. And why not. I am sometimes like this, start first and see where we strand.
I choose some shrubs,baby magnolia, prunus and some other plants, as a bonus.
In Höxter we crossed the Weser and stopped in Fürstenberg, where one has a breathtaking view over the river. We discovered a path going down hill where one could eventually reach the place where in summer one can embark at one the ships that sails on the river.

My haiku:

The magnolia
Flowered in soft pink and one
In mauve so palmate

And the proverb:

The rule in gardening ne'er forget,
To sow dry and set wet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.