Runhills

By Runhills

Waiting for a train

After finishing work late tonight I decided to go for a run, it was already quite dark when I set off over the fields and I didn't take my headtorch. I had a particular shot in mind that I had seen on Friday but it was probably going to be too dark to get it.

On the way I had to cross the railway, I thought it might be good to take a picture of a train going under the footbridge so I waited and waited and waited but no trains passed. Next time I will take a timetable!

While I was waiting I played about with the camera and got this shot, I didn't think this would happen either as the camera was running short of battery.

The rest of the run was completed in darkness, even with a very small crescent moon I was casting a slight shadow as I ran, I stood for a while and watched a farmer drilling corn using the lights on his tractor, I couldn't get a decent picture of that either!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.