Adam's Images

By ajt

Lungwort and bumblebee

Today has been a good day.

It started well with no mist and pretty spring sunshine. At work I've been busy coding up a new program for the project I'm on at the moment. I've got a half decent brief and a working program from our colleagues over the water. As I don't like their code I'm re-writing our version from scratch but keeping elements of their design - which makes the process very quick.

On the way home I took a few pictures for today's blip. This evening I had the last thermal imaging of this season to do. As the clocks shifted and it's been a warm and sunny day I waited a while before I went out - and took some pictures in the garden. I got quote a few good pictures, but in the end this one won because it has a bumblebee (?Common carder bee Bombus pascuorum) in it and I liked the colours.

As is usual on some days you have more good pictures than you know what to do with - while on other days you are scratching around for anything usable.

We've got loads of this lungwort (Pulmonaria something) in front of the house by the door. It's in shade in the spring and autumn but does get some direct sun in mid-summer. My other half likes it, so it has stayed put even if it's a bit sad looking in summer. In spring it's pretty enough and it's the first thing to grown in the bed before the Aquilegia start to appear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.