Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Bodø

Early Start, left home at 04:35, Mrs L driving me to Heathrow for a BA 07:30 flight to Oslo. Previous years I've been accompanied by Robert & John, but today Robert's having a hernia op and John's having a year off, so it's just me.

In Oslo it's a transfer to SAS for the 13:00 flight to Bodø arriving at 14:30. The forecast hadn't been looking great, a bit warm and wet for skiing and arriving in Bodø the complete lack of snow was a bit worrying. It's a nice downhill walk from the airport to Bodø town centre and when I arrived at the hostel Petrina was there and informed me that contingency plans were in place. Mick had already been out for a few days checking the conditions and placing a food stash at our halfway hut.

Most of our gang had travelled out yesterday and were out and about around town, so I took RCB for a wander round the harbour where we found a nice Male Long-tailed Duck close in. Whereas I bring you a distant view of the Bodø Sildoljefabrikk buildings on the far side of the harbour with rafts of eider in the foreground.

Bodø Sildoljefabrikk A.S. produces fish oil. The company processes 1000 tonnes of fish per day and is based in Bodø, Norway.

That evening all eight of us gathered for traditional Norwegian Tapas! and traditionally overpriced Norwegian Beer!!

Rancidand's version of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.