Harperrig Reservoir Startrail

I don't usually plan a shot for the anniversary images but the weather in Edinburgh was looking so clear throughout the day that I got in touch with a fellow blipper to drive out into the Pentlands and try and capture some star trail images. I found Harperrig Reservoir on Google maps as it was vaguely pointing northwards and the reflections could be quite nice. I didn't realise that Edinburgh Airport and Livingston would also provide a spectacular base of light on the horizon to bring out the water and the trees by the side of the reservoir.

I'm really really pleased with this image tonight and very happy to commend it to fellow blippers as my 600th consecutive entry. Doing this type of shot really encourages me now to reach the magnificent two year anniversary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.