Tuesday Fabulousness!

What a day. I feel like I achieved as a mum today! Sunshine helps with everything, doesn't it.

I'm writing as I'm nursing Charley: Ben is in the bath still, and I'm choosing to ignore the sound of crazed splashing coming from the bathroom - Ben is occupied, the worst that can happen is a sodden bathroom (as long as it doesn't happen too often it will survive (I hope)), and I can attend to Charley for a moment.

We have been out to tots (where I happily decorated a chocolate egg!), had lunch, and instead of going out to our normal Tuesday afternoon group we have been in the garden. We have planted sunflower seeds and tied string around part of the climbing frame to support them, planted cress in egg cartons, and done the shaving foam painting that I have been looking forward to doing ever since I saw this!

The boys have been bathed and now... I suppose I ought to fix the internet. Ben has learnt how to use the laptop and spent a while exploring the cbeebies website by himself this morning. Sadly the connection broke somehow and he (and I!) has been forced to engage with the real world.

Which hasn't been too bad, all things considered, today!

Some lovely encouragements following yesterday's ponderings. Let's see how the month pans out :)

In other news, the Messy Mama craft kits appear to have arrived at their destinations today! I'm loving seeing it all unfold. Looking forward to the feedback I get, to help shape the next kit... And all my testers happen to be other blippers so I'm expecting The Messy Mama's facebook page to be spammed with pictures!! There's some already up on blip:
The Little Moments
Lost Memory of a Dream
And my set on flickr, which I couldn't link to earlier because it would give away the crafts!! I'll be taking orders for the next kit over on the facebook page (link via The Little Moments hehe) in a couple of weeks' time unless you like them so much you want to put your name down already :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.