Dredger

I think this qualifies as an assignment blip.

I went down to Manly Harbour this afternoon to see if it was calm enough for a bit of night fishing on the bay. It wasn't but I did happen in the dredging operation in action. They were in fact just shutting up shop for the day. What I found really interesting, or alarming, was that the whole platform is anchored via a submeged cable right across the approach to the boat ramp. They are apparently relying on the returning boaties being observant. Not a good idea at all. Someone is going to lose a propeller tonight.

Not me though. I will be heading out on the bay another day.

This picture is one of a very few I have taken recently that really appeals to me I like how I composed it and how the longer lens compresses the perspective making it look like the dredging bucket is right above the workers head, which it isn't. Almost, but not quite.

Today I spent the day at college designing brochures. It might be that the booze I consumed on the weekend might have adjusted my brainwaves because I actually showed some creativity today. Given that it probably won't last, I got stuck into my projects and got a lot done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.