Colourful chooks!

We have very unusual and colourful chooks in this part of the world - look at the egss they produce! Far too nice to be inside so smallest girl and I polished the eggs that we'd dyed earlier in the week and then she arranged them complete with grasses and flowers. On my way home I stopped off at Sunny Cove, TJs favourite place (Earthdreamery was quite impressed with it too). It was looking unbelievably beautiful - everywhere so clear, so blue and so still. (I took a million photos but the eggs won out). I sat on a bit of tufty grass and just stared. I remember when the Geography curriculum came in way back in 1989 and sent the fear of God into us - one of the things we were expected to teach was 'awe and wonder' of the natural environment!! Not something you can teach, but just have to see and feel. I felt that today and just felt thankful - to be; to be here; and be fortunate enough to be able to sit on tufty grass and soak in the view. I paddled too - it was perishing but only slightly more so than in the summer.
The Pope film was very dull. An interesting idea - what if you become Pope then realised you can't cope. The film ended with him announcing to the throngs of believers that he couldn't do it. Just when it was starting to get interesting - what on earth could happen next? We never found out. Sorry if you want to see this film and I've ruined the ending - as the sons would yell Mum!! Spoiler alert!! Apparently I'm good at that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.