Sunny Portobello

I was off today and the weather was lovely again in Edinburgh.

I couldn't go out this morning because I had to start making a birthday cake. Once I finished that and watered the plants, I grabed a bus and went to Portobello for a wee walk. It's a shame I can't cycle at the moment, it took me ages to get there on the bus! The beach was heaving with people and the place smelled of fish and chips. The atmosphere was happy and relaxed. I couldn't believe it was a Wednesday! It looked more like a Sunday!

On my way back, I stopped in Tesco's for some food, and as I was walking back home with my shopping bags, a man in the street told me I was very beautiful. Nice to get compliments on a sunny day! :)

I took a few pictures and I couldn't decide which one to post. I finally settled for this one.

I've got a few more things to do this evening and I might go for a drink later on. We'll see!

Back to work tomorrow :(

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts on my reflection shot! I made spotlight! I hope you all had a great day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.