hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

300

See what I did there?

I'm glad you can, because I nearly couldn't. I thought I was doing so well this morning as a single mummy. Mr HPW was staying away at a conference, and I had everything ready last night. I even had a load of washing ready to hang on the line and take advantage of the weather. However, somewhere between hanging the washing and sweeping Alexander out of the front door, I put my glasses down.

When I got to work I realised I didn't have them, which is a bit of a problem in using the computer. I don't wear them all the time but I can't go all day without them. Someone had broken the emergency glasses .... but I had an idea.

So I bought two pairs of shop reading glasses, with a bit of experimental pre-purchase squinting (but it was in Primark so nobody noticed) so that one matched each eye and then swapped the lenses so I had a working pair! It only cost £2. If you have a left eye +3.00 and a right eye +2.50, you can have the spare pair...

Anyway, 300 consecutive blips - where did that go?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.