sunpint

Had a successful meeting this morning with Peggy about pictures for the textbook--they loved everything. I am always way too critical of myself (Leah and I talked about this this morning, as I edited photos over coffee at the counter) but, in the end, it seems like everything will work out. Everyone is content. Saw a lot of colleagues today that I normally don't see (as this is not my normal office/teaching day). Hung out with Jeff, Tiger, and Bethany for a bit then headed over to Bentley's to see what Christy was up to. That is where this shot was taken--the hipster trio behind us was poring over their latest Internet advertisement revenue; turns out those guys are just as affectionate capitalists as everyone else (doesn't really come as a surprise, though, after living in Austin for a few years where hipster culture is big business; neither here nor there, eh). Ah, but back at the office now, working on some things (and taking advantage of the fast WiFi--I made a Facebook fan page for my photography in preparation of upcoming shows, projects, etc). About time to pack up, though, and head back home to the Fort, where Leah and home-cooked dinners and early bedtimes await. All is well, my friends, all is well. How are you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.