fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

The Autograph

This very sweet little girl was my passenger "counter" today so she got to sit in what I call the hot seat until I began to drive...she is from my second bus route that and this school I've only driven for two years as opposed to so many more on my first route. I didn't give this group the certificates as the whole piggy bus was just starting to "catch" on with them. At first I think they thought their relatively new driver to them last year was a nut case. But now they are seeming to enjoy it too and are expressing sadness that I'm going...I felt a twinge of guilt for not doing up certificates for them too but I know my limits...both loads are almost 70 kids! This sweetie asked me for my autograph...I was so touched and at her innocence too. So I got a blank certificate out and signed it for her. One never knows in life how much the little things can mean. We all want to be loved don't we. 2 more What a "ride".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.