Berry Birthday Break

Now We Are Six
When I was one I had just begun
When I was two I was nearly new

When I was three I was hardly me
When I was four I was not much more

When I was five I was just alive
But now I am six, I'm as clever as clever;

So I think I'll be six now for ever and ever.
- A.A. Milne


For the Record,
This day came in cool and dismal with drizzle . Hoping for a walk with a friend, but we might get wet.

The Nora Diary will resume tomorrow. It's already in the works, one that connects the future family through a Boston celebration.

Thanks to those who have supported my personal efforts with comments and found meaning and memory of their own. To the cat, bird & rodent followers, sorry, but I must see this project out now. The fur & feather friends will be back. Nelson is still hand fed, chipmunks are emerging and nests are being built.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.