Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Ben Vorlich

Took a days leave today for a bit of summer hillwalking..... had to get up the loft to get the summer gear right enough, I've seen myself using ice axe and crampons in May FFS!!

Due to other commitments (i.e weans) I've not done much summer walking in years, I can't remember it being so sweaty. Jeez oh I sweated pales of it today (sorry if yer havin' yer tea). Great day though doing Beinn Each and Stuc a' Chroin (Brian that's the flat one to the left of the pointy one when you look north from your gaff). Not much wildlife on show; a few crows and a couple of eagles. USAF F-15 Strike Eagles that is. Tell you what these things don't sneak up on Terry the Taliban, noisy as...

Dropped the weans off at school, fired up and did the hills and still had Dawn's tea on the table by six. I love this country...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.