down the bunny hole

By flopsybunny

A bit of a do!

Well, this morning started off eventful. I was in the shower & I could hear this noise that sounded like strimming, I didn't think much of it as thought someone was just cutting the grass behind the back of the house. As soon as I had switched off the shower I realised that the noise sounded quite loud, I turned around to find the BIGGEST wasp ever buzzing around the window!!! Now I am not a huge fan of wasps, thank goodness I didn't have my eyes in otherwise I think I would have collapsed if I could see it in its full glory! So I opened the window & scurried out leaving a trail of water behind me! I don't mind admitting that I am a coward ;-)

Anyway, after all the antics of this morning, this evening has been far more relaxing. As I wasn't going to blip the wasp, I thought this lovely butterfly was far more soothing! The lighter evenings make all the difference.

Thank you all very much for my Birthday wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.