All but the Signature

Well almost. I have one of two tiny touches to complete and this painting will be finished. Still thinking of a name. Look at the large version to see more details. Here is the photo I used as reference.

I painted all day today at Studio UFO. There were six of us painting together with Trish Harding, our teacher. It was fun and we all advanced noticeably on our paintings. Two were painting with acrylics. Three of us were using oils. One person was using pastels. I love that Trish knows all of these media well as well as water colors. She does sculpture too. She is amazing.

Got home in the rain and discovered I had somehow smeared the cobalt blue from the sky of my painting on my rain coat. Dang! So it is in the washer as I type this. I really hope it washes out as it is my favorite rain coat. I don't always mind looking like an artist due to paint smears on my clothes, but I'd like some that I especially like to remain paint free.

Quiet evening tonight which is just fine by me. Hope you all enjoy your day and evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.