Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Red in the Green

I had some time to spare when I reached the railway station this prevening, so I went up on to a tree-lined path above it, where I've seen numerous birds flying around and in the trees before. There was a flock of rosellas in some of the trees, and I got a few half-decent shots of a juvenile. This pic however, grabbed me more, even though the rosella itself is quite indistinct. The different shades of green, and the light through the middle, really appeal to me.

I sharpened the rosella, and applied a bit of an overlay layer just to it as well. Otherwise it's as taken.

Now, following a wee interlude forced by the young master coughing himself into a vomit...

It's off to the Apple Store tomorrow with Mrs tsuken's bricked iPhone. Typically, after it's been stuffed half the week, this evening the young master fixed it. Briefly. It's now bricked again. Rather poor for the replacement they gave her not even a week ago....

Might be better large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.