Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Laurie

I was stung on my hand by a viscous little wasp this morning while still snoozing in my bed. Who said they'll leave you alone if you keep very still?!? Fortunately, that didn't overly impact holding the camera today, but it may have resulted in even more than my usual percentage of wonky compositions.

It took me ages to get started today, but I ended up with 4 subjects to choose from. One of those was of the three bridesmaids at a wedding that I managed to gatecrash. However, the pictures were a bit too obvious as I didn't get enough time to pose them better before the real wedding photographer turned up. Can't say he seemed that pleased to see me :)

This girl was waiting to do a street act. I saw the big cello case she was leaning against and said she didn't seem to be a juggler. She confirmed my powers of observation, but didn't say what she was going to do with her cello/cello-case.

Loved her outfit and in particular her hat, but the shadow it casted made it a pain to light up her eyes properly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.