Coffee Shop Andy...

Today's stranger encounters took me to my local coffee house where I was served by Andy. He made me a wonderful coffee today after my wee lunchtime walk. You can probably work out where he works but what I was chuffed with was that I correctly clocked him as the person that constructed the wee loyalty stamp holders from available materials.

Thanks Andy, coffee was lush.

Again, still doesn't feel natural asking strangers for permission. So much so in fact that I totally misplaced my loyalty card whilst speaking to him. Thought I'd left it but it turned up in one of my pockets.

Another thought I had on this assignment was my definition of the portrait of a stranger. I've tried to gather a wee bit of information on the person so that it is more than just a picture. Again, this is something I've admired from Kamran's blips.

Again, Andy was second attempt today. I trotted through St Cuthberts grounds and vaguely considered going into the church for an assignment entry and a look inside (which I've also been meaning to do sometime) but thought against it as really it could likely be an emotional minefield to be dealt with.

Whilst passing through the grounds I did get a nice "hello" from a lady doing some gardening on the grounds so asked permission but she wasn't keen even after the explanation. Oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.