A chef's day...

By chef

Thank you all so much!

First off, I want to say a big thank you for all the messages on my 365th blip. I was very touched by some of them and it is encouraging to read.

This picture is the view from my new house. I am not working today which is the first Friday in yonks! The sun has been shining and the weather has been very kind. I heard it's getting colder this weekend so I made the most of it!

As for my career change, I am so much looking forward to it and of course I will keep on blipping. For the first few months I will still be working in a good kitchen for 3 days a week. But I am also looking forward to working more with the students. They have progressed so much since the start of the year and I am very proud of some of the food they produce for paying customers.

I always used to get my job satisfaction from the instant result which was the reaction of the customer. I measured my achievments by that. Now, I will get my satisfaction from the achievment of former apprentices or students. I can't wait to see people I have taught achieve their goals. Oh and if anyone wants to hire me for private parties I will still get my own satisfaction too ;-)

Anyway, it's full on spring, the season of new beginnings and new beginnings there definately are, in all aspects of my life.

Happy blipping everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.