Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Sheffield Unitegg

Thank you for all the contributions/comments on yesterday's Blip. I loved reading all the opinions and felt a lot happier today knowing what people think.

Today was the Easter Egg Competition at school, and although I feel awkward for obvious reasons, both of my girls won first prize in their class! It is normally fine and dandy being a teacher at their school as well as their father, but I have this fear that when they achieve/win things that people think that there has been some sort of favouritism. I shouldn't, they are just like any other children there and will lose/win along with the rest of them. I suppose it's just a form of paranoia that some people will think they've been treated differently. As any parent of a child in their own school knows, it's quite the opposite and they a harsher treatment if anything to avoid this perception!

Regardless, I was made up as they both put in a lot of effort to their entries. Jnr Jnr's was a Dalegg (she's just as much of a Dr Who freak as me!) and Jnr Snr's was Sheffield Unitegg. This was her idea a couple of weeks back and I was extremely jealous that I had not though of it before and done it myself in the past few years! She changed the name of some of the players to get in with the eggy theme: Ched Eggans (Ched Evans), Steve Simeggson (Steve Simenson) and Richard Cresswell (not changed at all - seemed to just fit!). Just wish I'd got her to plant the cress seeds earlier in the Cresswell egg as it is only just peeking out, really wanted to see a crazy green sprout of hair. Never mind...

Two weeks holiday to recharge batteries around the ton of assessment (yes, reading, writing and maths) to do.

Have great weekends people :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.