Friday night is beer night

So I've done arty Leiden canal blips before. And yesterday was bikes. Today, I had a chat with a sheep about my beer requirements for the evening. Turns out the Blonde (a mere 6.something degrees) was better for me than than the Trippel (9.something - drunk by someone else.

After this we struggled to find somewhere to eat. First we went to an Indonesian that was recommended on Tripadvisor. Smelt wonderful, but no table for an hour. We wandered off and tried somewhere recommended in the Rough Guide. No table for 45 mins, but then whilst I was off using their toilet facilities in extremis another couple came in and were seated, apparently without reservations. Off we go in a huff. After a while we phoned the Indonesian. This time we struck lucky, so back we went, and it was definitely worth while.

Now we are replete. And we have our plans for tomorrow. Trains and waterbuses are involved.

Looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.