Super Mini

I was very close to leaving the house for today's radiation session when I got a call from St Luke's to say the machine needed maintenance and could I come in later instead. Naturally I agreed, and my time was changed from 12:15 to 3:15. Once again I'd no sooner arrived than I was told to start the water-drinking routine, which meant I was in the treatment room bang on time and out again at 3:35.

Rather than go straight home I took a detour and found myself around Mount Street and the Canal, which led to a pleasant walk in the not-so-sunny-any-more conditions. This car jumped out at me along the way, and just had to be blipped. That out of the way, I headed home for a bit more work and an early finish.

The rest of the day was spent lazily, ending with a bit of an extended session listening to music. All very satisfying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.