fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Retirement Day!

Whew! What a ride literally today was.... especially after last night's tribute the parents and kids gave me. Guest blipper today was my son Martin---gander -- on blip- Began with getting my keys and a final drive of my route before party time. The kids and families surprised me on the first route by all gathering at the last stop lining the road with signs and song. They brought more flowers and gifts and love. Then, after a tearful final morning run, back the bus barn for a party...shots from the party and the gathering after work party are here too. Thank you to the community I have been a part of for so long, to the parents, kids, drivers and school district that has been my work "home" for almost 36 years now. Good bye and thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.