Corps of Discovery

By wmaclark

Kitchen Flowers

The flowers I picked up (for a whopping 58 pence) on Sunday have somehow managed to stay alive while I was gone (not to imply neglect on the part of DD - just amazement that the super duper sale flowers have lasted more than 2 days!).

My body has finally decided it's sick of this timezone crap I've been pulling. I landed this afternoon and only managed a half hour at work before I decided it was counterproductive to remain there any longer as I was only battling against my head hitting the desk as I landed face down for a nap...

The UK has welcomed me back with some beautifully sunny weather- quite warm for here, but cool in comparison to where I've spent the past couple weeks. I rode up to the park to meet DD on his way home from work, stopping to pick up some green beans and potatoes for dinner. We sat and enjoyed the sun with some mini ice creams I'd picked up. Instead of taking my blip then I just sat and soaked it all in- the fresh air, golden light, and pure joy at being alive.

It's nice to be home...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.