Corps of Discovery

By wmaclark

Grocery Run

After being cooped up on an airplane yesterday, followed by the long tube ride home, it was fantastic to get out on the bikes today. And after a week away, our kitchen was in need of resupplying, so we headed out along the canals down to Canary Wharf on a grocery run. Part way through the fruit & veg section we determined that perhaps we had overdosed on filet mignon in Brazil as all we seemed to want to eat was vegetables, vegetables and more vegetables and our cart became heaped with produce.

My Pashley constantly amazes in the quantity of shopping/stuff I can fit on it! Yay for Wald rear folding baskets and the cavernous spaces of Po Campo bags! I love the looks I get when i carry 5 giant bags of groceries up to a bicycle- the passersby clearly saying "not a snowball's chance in hell..."

It was nice of the UK to turn on the sun. By all accounts, had we not been in Brazil we would have thought it gorgeous weather. As it was, I just kept saying "why is it so cold? Why are we not still in Brazil???" until DD started ignoring me.

What I could use more of and miss dearly is the glorious maracuja juice - preferably drank at the little place in Itaunas while basking in the warm weather...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.