an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

friday-beer.

get up before dawn - that's normal, at least. in the car by 6:30a, though. still dark, hot tea. to literacy house - need to get those last few items for the garage sale to benefit arlington reads. it's today and tomorrow. part of our big fundraising push that is one of my projects...maybe we'll make $1000 - a big maybe.

unload at the parents - arrange it all. so much, so much.

all day in the sun, bright texas sun. summer is approaching rapidly. i know for most of you, it's barely spring. not so here.

money through my hands all day and they are dirty, so dirty. i forget to put sunscreen on my forehead as normally my hair covers that. my forehead is sunburnt. very sunburnt.

home, tired, happy, but over $600 made today. we could make that $1000.

shower, and then a one beer kind of night at the gingerman - have to be back at the sale tomorrow at 8a. i am not wearing beergoggles but tiredgoggles instead.

i am grateful for fort worth and everyone here. my life is great and i have nothing to complain about. i will be writing this place a love letter when i leave. i hope i'll be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.