Adam's Images

By ajt

Small Blue Flower

Not a very exciting day today. Spent the morning ironing a mountain of shirts (well a larger number than normal) then a few tasks. After lunch I did some research on insulating under 1930s suspended timber floor.

I then popped outside to photograph the gas and electric meters (it's easier than writing the numbers down) and submitted them to the Coop. While I was outside with a camera I had a look round the garden to see if there was anything to blip. The bees appear to be staying at home today - there wasn't a one buzzing round the lungworts. Even the peacocks were noticeable by their absence.

I've no idea what this flower is, but it's very small and blue so I blipped it because I like blue. It's on my compact camera's "Super Macro" setting - whatever that actually means - so there is perishingly little depth of field. I could go back into the garden and photograph it with my SLR and a proper macro lens but it's cold and miserable out there at the moment and I think my mug is calling for a top up of tea...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.