Title

Taken from the 16th floor of our hotel building, here in Sao Paulo, looking down into the neighbouring car parking space with the big camera securely round my neck.

PS
I arrived home last night, greeted DD, and then decided to check blip on my iPhone. I went to fish it out my briefcase and realised wih a shock that I had left my briefcase containing the iPhone and my laptop on the rear floor of the taxi! You can imagine the dash from the 16th floor to the street where there was not a car or taxi to be seen. I fished out the taxi receipt, the hotel phoned a number on it and thankfully the driver answered and headed back to the hotel before another passenger had got in and perhaps made off with my bag of goodies. I was delighted with Wagner's own honesty and he, in turn, was delighted with his reward money!

It may well have been hours before I realised the bag was missing...so, a real case of being saved by the blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.