Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

I scream for ice cream

...cliché, yes, I know ;o)

Today has been one of those nice, quiet Saturdays. The photography club decided to prolong the exhibition and we are open today and Sunday from 13:00-17:00. I was there for two hours with Elfa. Excellent company :o) The manfolk of my family provided my ride home since it was a bit cold, but that didn't stop them from making a stop at the Joger-ice cream shop and gobble up a bit of delicious frozen yogurt.

In the afternoon I went to see my grandmother for a few moments (literally, since she's not feeling very well and doesn't like company right now) and then treated myself to a double latte and the April issue of Digital SLR photography. Now my evening will be delightfully spent under the duvet with a cup of coffee and the new magazine, listening to the falling rain... Bliss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.