Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

"It's good we're almost pros!"

Well, this is one of those times when I can't pass up this blip but do wish the photograph was better. Only had my 3G iphone with me on our walk (in the rain) when we met these 3 irresistible little boys getting ready to ride on the mountain bike course under the freeway. I asked if I could take their picture and commented on the difficulty of this trail so they "posed" and told me the above. The other picture is to give you a very small idea of the trail (there are many very hairy parts to it that you can't see -it's a wonderful trail made by volunteers that I wouldn't dream of taking my bike on!). That's Dad in the red suit, who says the good part of this course is "it's dry under here"!

Our little pocket park at end of our street got it's plantings today (future blip...) and we're looking forward to seeing our friends M (blipblop) and T over here later -he's feeling better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.