Optic Nerve

By BillFroog

Long Term Memories

My work 'fessed up that I had lots of holiday to lose before the tax year end - and in fact, too much to lose, to lose - if you follow. To minimise further loss I therefore immediately took a half day off, after excusing myself from a few final obligations. Wow. So - I'll be back to work in July. Not bad!
Hung out with Meme and we spent an evening sorting me an album full of old snaps from her photos of the parenting years.
It's coming up to 20 years in a few months, from when we first fell for each other - and the overarching constant through those two decades has been nurturing those bright beings on their own way through the universe. Lots of reminiscing and fond thoughts of some golden years - a fine evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.