horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Loch Broom

I've never done the whole 'going on holiday straight from work' thing. It's damned stressful. At least when you're going the following day you can take the stock and unwind from the day before. But I managed to extricate myself from the office by 1.20pm (leaving a couple of things for me to worry about getting back to) and by 2.30pm we were on the road north.

I'm just grateful I'd packed the night before.

Easy drive to Ullapool, stopping a couple of times for Mel to stretch her healing leg. A nice meal in the Ceilidh Place (despite a depleted menu due to an intellectual 'Changin Scotland' event), and a night in the excellent Waterside House B&B only broken by a noisy fish processing plant on the harbour. And so to the fun of the ferry (I do genuinely love ferry travel)...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.