meanderbestofem

By Meandertall

Wherever the road leads

A different camera today. Picked up a panasonic G3 that a mate bought and as I'm local to the trademe seller , I got to pick it up, then have a wee play. These things have a big reputation so was most curious to give it a run as Nettie and I went for a walk in the new TECT all terrain park. The rest of the whanau had bikes, mine was broke, so shanks pony.
Couldnt use the thing on any of the modes other than iA which interestingly and bluntly on the part of panasonic , stands for idiot auto. Have just now finally worked the menu and can now use it off the i setting. It's a neat wee bit of kit, much better dynamic range than a P&S, it's quick...ish but not enough to pin a moving Nettie, sharp but only if you dont compare it. I wont be changing it for my big lumpy thing with no i setting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.