the edges of my life

By raej

Connections

Hey Jude lyrics
Songwriters: Mccartney, Paul; Lennon, John
.........
And anytime you feel the pain, hey Jude, refrain
Don't carry the world upon your shoulders
For well you know that it's a fool who plays it cool
By making his world a little colder
Na na na, na na, na na na na
...........

A reminder for me watching people today and skyping friends that trying to go life alone is a tough gig

PS am in a bar in the old quarter - my table almost on the street - its a time I love in Hanoi when the street cleaners walk along at dusk ringing a bell so shopowners can run out and dump their rubbish - they also collect all the rubbish from the roads so whilst I think it's a magical time my friends disagree as it can be a tad smelly

Meanwhile there are chickens around my feet and this is the middle of a crazy city!!!!! This has happened here before - the owner will come along soon, scoop the two girls together, the rooster hops on top of the girl chooks and off they go


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.