life through Penny's Eyes

By princesspink77

Project 366 - Day 87 - Sunrise

Tuesday, 27th March 2012
I am not usually blessed with having the time to watch the sunrise, even though the little lad has often had me up it time! This morning after a 2 hour party with Wooster at 1am, the cat then decided to be up stupidly early! I went downstairs to put some milk down for him as glanced out the window and saw the most beautiful orange sky! Torn between going back to bed and getting more sleep with the kids and the husband and the opportunity to actually enjoy a sunrise that looked like it was going to be a good one, I donned my coat over my pjamas, slipped on my Uggs and strolled down to the end of my road to the edge of the field where I could get a clear shot of the hills of the Burton Dassett Country Park I am blessed with having opposite my village.
It was worth the lack of sleep and strange looks from the locals heading off to work... and I even had time for a cuppa in peace when I got back whilst everyone else slept! (Another rare occurence in this house!)

Also this is my 100th Blip!!! WOW!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.