Norisan

By Norisan

Forgot to tell a lie today

Actually, I don't think I ever told a lie on April fools day before... (^^;)

The day pasted by mostly cleaning up my flat from yesterdays disaster. But since it seemed to be such a lovely day (like Scotland now... lol) out there, thought it would be nice to take a quick one hour walk around the neighborhood. As you can see in this area, the cherry blossoms don't seem to be quite ready. But next weekend would be perfect to look around the public parks & gardens around Tokyo. Since the blooming of cherry blossoms peak out and start falling in 10 days, next weekend would actually be the only chance for normal business people to see them at daytime this year.

Btw, during I was writing this, there was my first earthquake alert on TV since I've came back from Scotland. Not a big one to worry about, but it's nice these alerts give you a few seconds to prepare for anything unexpected happening around you when it starts shaking in case it's a big one. I heard on a TV program this evening that Japan had more than 700 earthquakes that had a magnitude bigger than 5.0 the past year which is 4 times more than the year prior to that... I guess it'll not take time till I get used to the ground shaking once in a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.