Regine

By Regine

Appetijtelijk

Last night one of my friends learned the meaning of the Dutch word 'appetijtelijk' (meaning appetizing - stimulating one's appetite).
Turnes out, I'm appetizing as well! Added that to my list of skills, 'being appetizing', check!

Today I went shopping for festival tents with my friend Marla and her boyfriend Tom. We didn't find a tent so we ended up looking for pink shirts for Tom. :)
In the beginning I left them alone when Tom tried on shirts (giving me the opportunity to make photo's at the stores), but at the end of the day I had no problem telling him if he was looking ridiculous or not :) poor thing!

And of course we ended up at the terrace drinking a few beers and enjoying some bittergarnituur :) it is what we do best ;)

I made another sp that I liked, couldn't really choose between the two. But went with the one where I wasn't smiling, as that doesn't happen that much :)

hope you wont think of me being arrogant, because that is not the case :) for most of my life I wasn't considered 'appetijtelijk' so this was just my teeny tiny moment of glory :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.