Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Can you believe this is water?

- Spent a lot of time playing with my camera and water. After about 60 minutes, I finally got in tune with the water drops and was able to take a lot of good clear shots.

Of course now that I have dozens of "keepers", it took forever to decide which one to post. I think I liked this one the best because most of the other pictures had one water droplet while this one had two.

To get this picture, I used a dark pan filled with water, a silver poster board (to give the water a silver/platinum appearance), and a bag filled with dyed purple water.

This is really addictive and may post another water drop photo on Monday - We will see how I feel after work on Monday! Hope everyones weekend is/was good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.