midwife crisis

By lulubelle

Quiet Sunday

It's been a quiet and pretty lovely Sunday in Schull. I've been wanting to get on the bike and stay on it for a hour to see how I'm doing with the km per hour. It is almost impossible for me not to keep stopping to blip when out on the bike, it's so much better than being in a car (unless ones doing time trials or something seriously bikey)!
We followed the recent local triathlon cycle route and I managed 18 km in an hour. Several Lycra clad serious professions blasted past us the other way and I tried not feel too provincially sad! I think I probably could have done better, but I have a 12 hour shift on the ward to get through tomorrow, so I wanted to pace myself reasonably. A good place to start trying to improve upon.
Gardened and tidied in the afternoon sunshine. The garden furniture got it's annual spring clean in the hope that we're going to have few sunny alfresco brunches.
This shot is the top end of Schull high street, it's a steep start on the bike and a flying finish at the end!
Thanks for fashion advise re; upcoming wedding attire. I remain in a quandary, but I'm hopeful for some kind of divine inspiration, which might not be the best course for an agnostic to take! My other plan is to go to Cork shopping on Tuesday and far more likely to get a result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.