A Secret About A Secret

By pixel8

Fore

Well some of you will know that PT and I ventured onto the golf course for the first time today. As I write this I can feel my back and arms starting to seize. I know that PT has a can of WD40 beside the bed to act as a lubricant should she seize up completely.

The golf promises I think to be "competitive" lets say. I was starting to get the hang of it when play had to be abandoned for reasons that have been documented elsewhere! When I say get the hang of it, what I really mean is that I managed to hit 2 consecutive shots in a row in the correct direction and a fair distance too. If I am being totally honest the second shot did land in a bunker but it was only 15 feet from the flag. I think my rather smug attitude is therefor completely justified.

Anyway nothing more to say on this for now and I will bid you a goodnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.