Saddle

Took my bike in for its post purchase check today. And at the same time had an extensive review of how it's set up, suspension, seating etc.

As a result I had to head home to get my bike gear, so that the simulation was close to reality, my own bike shoes etc. The result. Setting back of the seat, raising by a cm, foot beds for my shoes to offset one foot and support the arches, and a new trial saddle for several weeks. I had my sit bones measured (non-invasive) and it seems I need a wider seta. And no, wide sit bones don't necessarily translate to what you might be thinking.

Of course, that's the bike shop perceptive, gear will solve it. But I know of course also that's not true and it's stares me in the face at every Pilates session; poor core strength. Basically, jolly weak abs, and the back gets sore trying to compensate. Simple.

And, busy day at work. Lots to do and 2 short weeks ahead. So a I cancelled a trip to Wellington tomorrow, more time pressing things to get done.

Finally, it's getting dark so early, meeting tomorrow to discuss a ski programme for Adam for the winter. Not far away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.