Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Leaf

Well, I was stunned at the popularity of the scenic shot yesterday, even made spotlight, however that works. Thankyou all who commented for your support and I won't be so nervous about doing scenic shots again.

A bit tied up today, making a video of building a fishing lure, so not a lot of time to explore insects. So I took ten minutes and walked around to my old hunting ground, the grove. I had forgotten how murderous the mosquitoes were there and didn't hang around long, still long enough to pick up half a dozen bites!

I walked to the other end of the access road, as there is a small patch of land at the side of a house and I could see that it had become quite overgrown. All this time complaining that I could not find a golden orb weaver spider, I looked up into a tree and found five! You will be glad to hear that they were out of reach of my lens though.

I did find this very mobile leaf, after disturbing it with my flip-flops. A super example of camouflage I think. Hope you like it. Now back to the video. I will post a link when it is finished, so that you can see what it is that I do.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.